Annual Report 2019
Report by the Board of Directors
Home   >  Report by the Board of Directors  >  The Board, Board Committees and the Auditor

The Board, Board Committees and Auditor

The Annual General Meeting held on April 10, 2019 decided that the Board of Directors shall comprise six (6) members. Ms. Riitta Tiuraniemi, Mr. Seppo Mäkinen, Mr. Juha Putkiranta, Mr. Petri Toljamo and Mr. Erkki Veikkolainen were re-elected as members of the Board of Directors for a term of office expiring at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Further, Mr. Pekka Kemppainen was elected as the new member of the Board of Directors for a corresponding term of office.

At its assembly meeting held on April 10, 2019, the Board of Directors has elected Mr. Erkki Veikkolainen Chairman of the Board. Further, the Board has resolved to keep the Audit Committee. Ms. Riitta Tiuraniemi (Chairman of the committee) and Mr. Juha Putkiranta were elected as members of the Audit Committee and authorized public accountant Seppo Laine was invited to the Audit Committee as external advisor of the Board of Directors.

Ernst & Young Oy, authorized public accountants, was re-elected auditor of the Company for a term of office ending at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Ernst & Young Oy has notified that Mr. Jari Karppinen, authorized public accountant, will act as responsible auditor.